Archive for December 11, 2008

I Hate It, But I’ll Do It Anyways

 

Man I hate waking up so damn early on a cold winter Montreal morning to hit the gym, but I do it anyways. And when I’m there and moving and pushing hard and feeling so f’n good as I go, I forget all about what I was hating-on to begin with. I’m no different than you, I hate stuff too. I’ve just learned to work with hate, morphing hate into lets say, a step I need to take in order to achieve the results I want.

 

There isn’t a soul on this planet who loves everything, we all dislike or despise something. But the ones who get shit done and make shit happen are the ones who work with hate, not be defeated by it.

 

Eventually that hate may turn into like or even love, or something you realized after all, didn’t deserve the hate you gave it.

 

What is hate anyways? Most of the time we hate things we’ve never fully given a solid effort to experience or know – people, work, stuff that pushes us outside our comfort zone. Hate is only hate because its what we create.

 

I’ve come to learn how to hate hate. Hate slows me down.

 

I give full props to those who keep-on despite facing hate face to face. Hats off to soldiers who keep marching-on no matter how much they hate what they see, what they have to become in order to do what they need to do. I admire the business and political leaders who hate certain aspects of the game, but keep playing in search of something better.

 

Along the road to right, hate will stare you down. Along the road to something bigger and better, hate will hit you hard. Everyone encounters hate, it’s the winners who dance with it and change it into something that hardly resembles hate when that second song begins to play.

 

Leave a Comment